Contact Us    Phone / 06 751 4285 or 0800 835 2484   |   Email /

2020 Trustee Election update

Nominations for the 2020 trustee election for Te Kāhui o Taranaki Trust (the Trust) closed at 5pm on Thursday 1 October 2020.  Nominations for the three vacancies on the Trust were received from:

  • Jacqui King
  • Rawinia Leatherby-Toia
  • Jamie Tuuta

Because the number of nominations received did not exceed the number of vacancies available, and as per the Charter, section 4.2 of the second schedule notes that Trustees cease office when the Returning Officer delivers the election result and therefore it has been declared that the three nominees – Jacqui King, Rawinia Leatherby-Toia and Jamie Tuuta to be elected unopposed as trustees of Te Kāhui o Taranaki Trust.

Exciting times ahead e te iwi! And a huge mihi to those trustees whose terms have come to an end.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

From Monday 17 June, 2024 you will find us at Ngāmotu House - Level 4, 139 Devon St West, New Plymouth