Contact Us    Phone / 06 751 4285 or 0800 835 2484   |   Email /

2020 Trustee Election – nominations close 5pm 1 October 2020

Te Kāhui o Taranaki Trust (the Trust) is the PSGE entity established to receive and manage the Treaty settlement assets of Taranaki Iwi. It replaces the former Taranaki Iwi Trust.

The Trust is governed by a board of seven trustees who are elected on a rotational basis. Rawinia Leatherby and Jacqui King will retire by rotation later this year and a further vacancy exists from the earlier resignation of Raymond Tuuta. The Trust now invites nominations to fill the three vacancies. The retiring trustees can stand for re-election if they choose.

Nominations open Thursday 3 September 2020 and must be made on an official nomination form. Nominations close at 5pm on Thursday 1 October 2020. In the event that more than three valid nominations are received, an election will be held by postal and internet voting and a ballot box at the AGM. Postal and internet voting will close at 5pm Wednesday 2 December 2020.

A ballot box will be available on Saturday 5 December 2020 with voting closing at the conclusion of the AGM. Click here for Candidate Information Sheet or Trustee Nomination Form.

Membership Registration
Registration forms and nomination papers can be sourced from the following or online

Te Kāhui o Taranaki Trust
1 Young Street, New Plymouth
Ph. 0800 835 2484 or 06 751 4285

The Returning Officer Ltd
PO Box 3138
Ph. 0800 666 041

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

From Monday 17 June, 2024 you will find us at Ngāmotu House - Level 4, 139 Devon St West, New Plymouth