Contact Us    Phone / 06 751 4285 or 0800 835 2484   |   Email /

Notice of Election of Trustees and Call for Nominations

Te Kāhui o Taranaki Trust (the Trust) is the PSGE entity established to receive and manage the Treaty settlement assets of Taranaki Iwi. It replaces the former Taranaki Iwi Trust.

The trust is governed by seven trustees who are elected on a rotational basis. Daniel Harrison, Leanne Horo, Dennis Ngawhare and Aroaro Tamati will retire by rotation later this year. The Trust now invites nominations to fill those four vacancies. The retiring trustees can stand for re-election if they choose.

Nominations open Thursday 7 July 2022 and must be made on an official nomination form. Nominations close at 5pm on Thursday 4 August 2022.

In the event that more than four valid nominations are received, an election will be held by postal and internet voting and a ballot box at the AGM. Postal and internet voting will close 5pm Wednesday 12 October 2022.
A ballot box will be available on Saturday 15 October 2022 with voting closing at the conclusion of the AGM.

Click here for Candidate Information Sheet or Trustee Nomination Form

Membership Registration
All adult members of Taranaki Iwi can participate in the trustee election. Registration forms and nomination papers can be sourced from the following or online. For more information on the registration or trustee election processes you can also visit the Trust’s website

Te Kāhui o Taranaki Trust
1 Young Street, New Plymouth
Ph. 0800 835 2484 or 06 751 4285

The Returning Officer Ltd
PO Box 3138
Ph. 0800 666 041

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

From Monday 17 June, 2024 you will find us at Ngāmotu House - Level 4, 139 Devon St West, New Plymouth